

9th Int. Workshop on Applied Verification for Continuous and Hybrid Systems

Part of the 41st International Conference on Computer Safety, Reliability and Security (SAFECOMP),

Munich, Germany, September 05, 2022

The workshop on **a**pplied verification for **c**ontinuous and **h**ybrid systems (ARCH) brings together researchers and practitioners to establish a curated set of benchmarks and test them in a friendly competition.

Call for Submissions

Verification of continuous and hybrid systems is increasing in importance due to new cyber-physical systems that are safety- or operation-critical. This workshop addresses verification techniques for continuous and hybrid systems with a special focus on the transfer from theory to practice. Topics include, but are not limited to

- Proposals for new benchmark problems (not necessarily yet solvable)
- · Tool presentations
- Tool executions and evaluations based on ARCH benchmarks
- Experience reports including open issues for industrial success
- Reports on results of our friendly competition (separate call)

Submission Guidelines

Submissions consist of papers of ideally 3-8 pages (pdf) and optional files (e.g. models or traces) submitted through the ARCH'22 EasyChair web site (http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=arch22). Detailed submission guidelines can be found on https://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH/submissionInstructions. Submissions receive at least 3 anonymous reviews, including one from industry and one from academia. Details on the evaluation criteria can be found at http://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH/CallForSubmissions.

Submission deadline: June 15, 2022
Notification: July 31, 2022
Final Version: August 31, 2022
Workshop: September 05, 2022

Website: http://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH

Prize

The tool with the most promising results in the ARCH competition receives a prize of 500 Euros. The winner is determined by an audience voting.

Organizers

Program chairs: Matthias Althoff, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Goran Frehse, ENSTA Paris, France

Publicity chair: **Sergiy Bogomolov**, Newcastle University, UK Evaluation chair: **Taylor T. Johnson**, Vanderbilt University, USA

Program Committee (tentative)

Academia	Industry
Stanley Bak (Stony Brook Univ.) Xin Chen (Univ. Dayton, Ohio)	Olivier Bouissou (The MathWorks) Alexandre Donze (Decyphir, Inc.)
Stefan Mitsch (Carnegie Mellon Univ.) Aditya Zutshi (Univ. Colorado, Boulder)	Jens Oehlerking (Bosch) Alessandro Pinto (United Technologies)